National Social Assistance Programme

Date : 07/04/2017 - 31/12/2020 | Sector: WELFARE

The National Social Assistance Programme (NSAP) is a Centrally Sponsored Scheme of the Government of India that provides financial assistance to the elderly, widows and persons with disabilities in the form of social pensions.

The NSAP is launched with the aim of providing social assistance to destitute “defined as any person who has little or no regular means of subsistence from his/her own source of income or through financial support from family members or other sources”. The NSAP includes three components: National Old Age Pension Scheme (NOAPS), National Family Benefit Scheme (NFBS), and National Maternity Benefit Scheme (NMBS).

More Details: (PDF 781KB)



Senior Citizen, Widow, Handicapped


Monetary benefit

How To Apply

go through website